top of page

Paper Published(Cells)

更新日:4月26日

当研究室に在籍する博士課程4年Dechuan Kong (孔徳川:国立感染症研究所にて修業)が論文をCells に発表しました!


Takuya Tada (co-first author), Yanzhao Zhang (co-first author), Dechuan Kong (co-first author), Michiko Tanaka, Weitong Yao, Masanori Kameoka, Takamasa Ueno, Hideaki Fujita, Kenzo Tokunaga

Further Characterization of the Antiviral Transmembrane Protein MARCH8



Dechuan's comment

I am really delighted to have achieved some successes so far. Indeed, I have learned a lot of new experimental techniques and knowledge from Dr. Kenzo Tokunaga at the National Institute of Infectious Diseases in Tokyo. Besides, I am very grateful to my supervisors, Drs. Tokunaga and Ueno, as well as to my collaborators and research group members.

    While Dr. Tokunaga’s team had obtained and published a series of important results with the host antiviral protein MARCH8 in the past, the team still have had many tasks to do, which were worth further exploring to disclose the mechanistic aspects of this host protein. Therefore, I have been so fortunate to be involved in this project. I hope someday we will be able to utilize MARCH8 to prevent and control HIV infection.

    Moving forward, I will continue to work harder and strive to achieve even greater success.



Ueno Lab.

bottom of page